My computer is working at the-speed-of-a-turtle these days, so I am digging through all my old files in an attempt to clear out as much as possible.  With this process, I’ve come across many of my old projects to share.
My client wanted all out traditional in her formal living room.  The room was empty when we began, and was still waiting on the area rug in the shot above.
The console is a family piece, and it is now flanked by lush draperies and refined chairs in a black and gold finish.  I always try to tuck elegant pull up chairs into rooms where people entertain and need to expand seating in a pinch.
I just love this Hickory Chair chest.  It is so shapely – a piece of sculpture in an otherwise dull corner.
We added this stone mantle for a touch of understated elegance.  
This project must be at least 6 years old, but is timeless in its traditional details.
~S
