Next up:  The Living Room
This living room is all about that beautiful window wall designed by my associate at the time, Amy.  Great trim details with inset beveled mirrors and sconces (which I wish I’d turned on before taking this picture).  So, I selected loopy iron sconces that relate to the coffee table and window hardware.  Next, I selected an area rug as a starting point for the room’s color palette. 
  
Warm and welcoming, yet clean with a nod to tradition.  This room has a great mix of paint colors, wood tones, metal finishes, glass, fabrics and accessories.
  
Then, it was all about the details, with nail-head trim and accessories.
  
And always wonderful window treatments.  Sometimes people think that window treatments are going to cover their light or close in the room, but they actually draw your eye to the view.  Good times.
~S
